When someone wants to communicate with me (requestor/buyer of a service) there is a pop up advising that there will be a charge for cancelling the service request after communicating, why?

Helptimize allows open communication before the negotiation/bid process is complete. Therefore, if you (the buyer) choose to leave after communicating, Helptimize assumes you have taken this business off our platform with the seller and thus a charge per the terms and services agreement will be applied for the connection service.  Please note there is no excess fee if the buyer stays on the platform while communicating with any service providers and accepting a bid. If communication is accomplished and there is inactivity to select a bid for more than 7 days we also charge this fee and cancel the bid automatically.

2018-08-18T18:07:30+00:00